Thursday, August 23, 2012

Finally! Bras are not driving to the point of insanity!

Yesterday I finally started feeling better- I think the swelling must be going down some under my arm.  I didn't have to change my bra 6 times to find one that I could stand being in.  Really, if I could just lounge around the house all day I would just go without- but it is so obvious that I have one up high and one down low- it annoys me every time I look in the mirror.  Even in the bras that I can stand to wear- I am not even by any stretch.  Stupidly, I bought a couple of new shirts the other day- one had vertical stripes.  Yea- that was a bad idea!  I will wear it next year, I suppose.
Today I had some bloodwork (again- SO glad I have a port now! The only downside to it that I having it that I can see is that they have to flush it with heparin every time they use it.  I can taste the heparin as soon as it hits my blood- ick!) Now, I get to go have my teeth cleaned, and at my appointment yesterday he decided I either needed a filling and crown or a root canal and crown.  Of course I do- I never need something 'small' or 'cheap'.  I did find out that MY dentist has stage 4 lymphoma.  The dentist who I had yesterday is her husband.  He said that it was everywhere :( Poor Dr. Holly.  It honestly makes me feel almost lucky that I have stage 2 breast cancer.  I was hoping that maybe she went to the same cancer center as I do, so that maybe we would see each other at chemo or something but she goes to a different place than I do. 
I am in a bit of a panic right now because I have not ordered wigs.  I found one that I love but heard that it may not be what I am looking for.  I NEED to go to the wig shop and see some color swatches and try some other ones one to make sure, before I order.  Thing is- I don't have the flipping time to go out there and play with wigs.  Maybe tomorrow after my bone scan- if that doesn't take too long.  Yes, many people have told me- just go bald!  Well, I will tell you this:  I would LOVE to be that person that is comfortable going around with a big bald head.  I just don't know that I will actually be that person- so just in case I am not- I need to hurry the hell up and get my wig ready, ya know!?

Had to edit this post to say that I just got back from my cleaning and my dentist happened to be there for a minute- I caught a glimpse of her and she looked amazing- not sickly at all and she was totally rocking the bald head look- she looked awesome!   That is exactly what I needed today :)

No comments:

Post a Comment