I guess it will end up working out- while I was there, I talked to be lovely nurse 'Fred' and she gave me some yummy barium drinks for my CT scan- which is not yet scheduled, and more importantly- she gave me my rx for a wig
Is this not halarious!!!! Cranial Prosthesis- take as directed! hahahaha! It has to be written like that because if it the RX says wig, the insurance wont pay for it.
So, now I am sitting around drinking fluids and waiting for 1:00...It is now occuring to me that I may have messed up with my ear repair. I am scheduled to have it repierced the same day I start chemo. This will be a big no no, because of the risk of infection. I called today to see what I should do about this. I have absolutely decided that I MUST have my ears pierced NOW. The nurse at the plastic surgeons office said it would probably be better if we just waited until after chemo. I am thinking: bitch- I did not pay $350 to have my ears pierced AFTER my hair starts growing back! NO! And yes, I get that I am pretty close to time right now, but I am getting this shit done. I know this is probably naughty and my onc would probably say no. I say yes. sorry docs- I am taking over on this one. Hopefully I don't pay for it later....I will have 2 weeks almost until chemo, and I will be vigilant at keeping it cleaned- but damn it- I am gonna have some bling in my ears, seeing as how I wont have any damn hair! Is this a bad time to show my rebel self? eek.
So- after threatening to go to Clairs (really- I wouldn't go there, I have my own piercing gun and sterile equip but I knew that would freak them out more) they told me to come in today after my bone scan and I imagine the plastic surgeon will pierce my ear. We will see.... Sadly, I won't be able to flash my boobs to get what I want anymore- so words will have to be sufficient. ;)
No comments:
Post a Comment