Tuesday, June 26, 2012

a good but nervewracking day

today is good so far. I am pretty calm, and I am not obsessing with thoughts of me dying and leaving Jim to raise 3 kids.  Just preparing myself for all the stuff that might be said today during my appt.  I am okay with a mastectomy.  Only if I get new boobs immediately.  I am not okay with being boobless.  It is one thing I can not make myself be okay with.  I am okay with chemo too.  And the thought of being bald makes we want to scream but I will work with it.  Please just don't let me wake up boobless.   I asked my daughter last night what she would think if I cut all my hair off just like her brother Cameron.  She said- that would not be good.  I would laugh at you if you cut your hair off, just like I laughted at Cammy.  LOL!  I love her honesty.
4 hours.

4 comments:

  1. I have already decided that if you loose your hair, so do I! Justin said I wouldn't do it, so that confirms that I'm doing it! LOL.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Losing your hair isn't that bad. It does grow back. And you might find, as I did, that you look sexy with very little hair. ;)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Tara.
    You are a strong woman, and I am thinking of you and the family.

    You'll look great bald. Get a head tattoo. I dunno.
    Also, go skinny dipping if you get the chance. Take the girls out for a big farewell.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Tara, your way of learning all you can so as to feel control is GREAT! I applaud you silently every time you speak like a nurse or doctor. This is how I would be, were I in your situation.

    Glad you are writing. You have a gift and an honesty, and now life has handed you the story.

    ReplyDelete