Saturday, December 8, 2012

Almost done filling my Foob!

I had an appointment this week with my plastic surgeon.  He did another fill- 50cc's- same as always.  This time though, you can tell it is getting close to full, if it isn't already too full!  My skin is so tight that it's shiny, and I even ended up with a few broken blood vessels. And really- this tissue expander has always looked pretty freaky and hideous, but now- it is just plain disgusting looking.  It is so big and oddly placed that is just...there really are no words to say how terrible it is.  It fills into my armpit and it is SO high up and now perfectly round.  The doctor plans on doing one more fill but honestly I don't know if it's possible!  And it is so tight and uncomfortable now that I can't imagine it being bigger and how much worse that will feel. 
I did come up with something though that makes me feel somewhat hopeful for the spring.  Since I was originally planning on getting my final implant at that time and now I can't because of radiation I have really been bummed.  But I was thinking about the other side- the good  girl ;)   I will have to at the very least get a lift on that side to make it somewhat like the other.  I have no idea what I really want though.  I don't think I want an more work than that done, but what if I do.  I really don't want them any bigger but I am not sure what lifting it will do.  So- this is the plan that I am going to ask the plastic surgeon about next time:   Getting a lift on my left side in the spring right after radiation is done.  Then just leaving them both alone for the next 6 months.  This way- I maybe won't look QUITE as rediculous this summer, with one huge one up high, and one smaller saggier one way down low...There is no way I would wear a tank top or a swimsuit with the way things are right now.  Maybe not even later, but at least they would be on the same level and that would make me feel quite a bit better.  Then I can get used to what the lift looks like, and decide if I want more or not.  Then if I do, I can have a revision done at the end of the 6 months when I get my right side fixed.  
All it does is add 1 more surgery to my year- I don't care, I will already max out my insurance again anyhow, and shit- who cares about 1 more surgery, and one more time being put under.  I am a lab rat anyhow, this is my life, and what my life will probably always be like to some extent.  And I think this will really give me a better chance at deciding what I would like as far as my boobs go.  Now I just need the plastic surgeon to agree to it!

No comments:

Post a Comment